The Vector is the independent student newspaper of NJIT, and is published weekly during the fall and spring semesters.

Interested in joining The Vector? Email the editorial board at eboard@njitvector.com for more information.


Our Mission

As the official student newspaper of the New Jersey Institute of Technology, our mission is to inform and entertain our readers, cultivate awareness of issues concerning the NJIT community, and provide a forum for purposeful, constructive discussion among its members.

The Vector is dedicated to the memory of Dr. Herman A. Estrin and Roger Hernandez.


Content Submissions

Deadlines for Articles or Letters to the Editors are due on Thursdays prior to publication at 10 P.M. Submissions should must meet a 400 word minimum while not exceeding 750 words.

For more information and submissions, please email managing-editor@njitvector.com.


Contact Information

For general inquiries, please send a message using the contact form or email the editorial board at eboard@njitvector.com.

Mailing Address
NJIT Campus Center, Room 466
150 Bleeker Street
Newark, NJ 07102

Editorial Board



Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief Cassidy Lavine editor-in-chief@njitvector.com
Executive Editor Akinlolu Aguda executive-editor@njitvector.com
Managing Editor Carmel Rafalowsky managing-editor@njitvector.com
Business Manager Daniel Cruz business-manager@njitvector.com
Web and Multimedia Editor Victoria Nguyen multimedia-editor@njitvector.com
Photography Editor Spencer Asral photography-editor@njitvector.com


Senior Staff

Copy Editors
Colin Bayne
Adrian Wong
Siri Uppuluri
Marzia Rahman
Daniil Ivanov 

Layout Assistant
Shehab Ibrahim
Sreya Das


General Staff

Senior Staff
Rachel Deahl
Jonpierre Grajales
Shanee Halevi 
Yasmine Ibrahim
Daniil Ivanov
David Korty
Prem Naik
Siri Uppuluri
Adrian Wong
Isaac Scafe
Colin Bayne
Ralph Legge
Beshoy Shokralla
Nicole Cheney
Katherine Ji
Owen Busler
Sreya Das
Sreya Sanyal

Kayla Mitchell
Katherine DeMottie
Ivan Hernandez
Anuj Patel