The Vector is the independent student newspaper of NJIT, and is published weekly during the fall and spring semesters.

Interested in joining The Vector? Email the editorial board at eboard@njitvector.com for more information.

 

Our Mission

As the official student newspaper of the New Jersey Institute of Technology, our mission is to inform and entertain our readers, cultivate awareness of issues concerning the NJIT community, and provide a forum for purposeful, constructive discussion among its members.

The Vector is dedicated to the memory of Dr. Herman A. Estrin and Roger Hernandez.

 

Content Submissions

Deadlines for Articles or Letters to the Editors are due on Thursdays prior to publication at 10 P.M. Submissions should must meet a 400 word minimum while not exceeding 750 words.

For more information and submissions, please email articles@njitvector.com.

 

Advertisements

Advertisement reservations are due two weeks prior to publication and should be sent to business-manager@njitvector.com.

All advertisements for the print edition of The Vector must be submitted via email. Below are links to our rate cards for print advertising:

On Campus Advertising Rates

Off Campus Advertising Rates

For more information about advertising, contact the business manager:

business-manager@njitvector.com
(973)-596-5416

 

Contact Information

For general inquiries, please send a message using the contact form or email the editorial board at eboard@njitvector.com.

Mailing Address
NJIT Campus Center, Room 466
150 Bleeker Street
Newark, NJ 07102

Editorial Board
eboard@njitvector.com
(973)-596-3611

 

Staff

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief Prasanna Tati editor-in-chief@njitvector.com
Executive Editor Steve Castro executive-editor@njitvector.com
Managing Editor Babatunde Ojo managing-editor@njitvector.com
Business Manager Josh Rincon business-manager@njitvector.com
Web and Multimedia Editor Cassidy Lavine multimedia-editor@njitvector.com

 

Senior Staff

Copy Editors
Shuhrah Chowdhury
Katrina David
Colin Bayne
Karen Ayoub
Scott Rogust
Amisha Naik
Marzia Rahman
Nanditha Lakshmanan

Entertainment Editor
Scott Waldman
Matthew Murphy

World News Editor
Ianiz Patchedjiev

Sports Editor
Scott Rogust

Print Distribution Manager
Julian Royal

 

General Staff

Sahitya Allam
Shalom Gomez
Shanee Halevi
Amy Ng
Aditya Patwardhan
Awais Qazi
Beshoy Shokralla
Marwa Moustafa
Katrina David
Ujjwala Rai
Nikhil Kanoor
Fatima Chaudry
Karen Ayoub

Be the first to comment

Voice your opinions